Presentation PAMPAT 1

The PAMPAT 2 project represents the follow-up phase of the PAMPAT 1 project that has been implemented between 2013 and 2019 by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) in collaboration with the Tunisian Ministries of Industry and Agriculture. The project had a budget of 5 million CHF and was funded by the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs of the Swiss Confederation (SECO).

The PAMPAT 1 approach focused on the development of agro-industrial value chains, the promotion of origin-linked quality labels and the implementation of a collective communication and marketing plan in order to ensure sales of regional products both on national and international markets.

The final independent evaluation of PAMPAT 1 highlighted the pioneering role that the project has played in the promotion of the agroindustrial value chain approach in Tunisia. The evaluation also confirmed that PAMPAT 1 has played an important role in putting the topic of origin-based food products into the spotlight, in particular thanks to the preparation of the first Tunisian mapping of local products.

During phase 1, project activities have focused particularly on the valorization of Tunisian harissa with the Food Quality Label Tunisia, the Djebba Fig with a protected geographical indication and the organic prickly pear, as well as on the set-up of the biennial Tunisian Contest of Typical Food Products.

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 1

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 2

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 3

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 4

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 5

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 6

Copyright @ 2020 PAMPAT Tunisia
en_USEnglish

Présentation PAMPAT 1

Le projet PAMPAT 2 représente la suite du projet PAMPAT 1, qui a été mis en œuvre entre 2013 et 2019 par l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour le Développement Industriel (ONUDI) en étroite collaboration avec le Ministère de l’Industrie et le Ministère de l’Agriculture tunisiens avec un financement de 5 millions de francs suisses du Secrétariat d’Etat à l’Economie de la Confédération Suisse (SECO).

L’approche PAMPAT 1 était axée sur le développement des chaînes de valeur agroindustrielles de l’amont à l’aval, la promotion des labels de qualité liés à l’origine ainsi que le marketing pour assurer le rayonnement des produits du terroir aussi bien sur le marché national que sur les marchés internationaux.

L’évaluation finale indépendante du PAMPAT 1 a souligné le rôle pionnier que le projet a joué dans la mise en place de l’approche chaîne de valeur en Tunisie depuis l’agriculteur, en passant par les entreprises de transformation jusqu’aux marchés d’exportation. L’évaluation a également  confirmé l’importance du PAMPAT 1 pour mettre sous les projecteurs le thème des produits de terroir au niveau national, aussi grâce à la préparation du premier inventaire tunisien des produits du terroir.

Pendant la première phase, les activités se sont focalisées notamment sur la valorisation de la harissa avec Food Quality Label Tunisia, la figue de Djebba avec Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée et la figue de barbarie biologique ainsi que sur la mise en place bisanuelle du Concours Tunisien des Produits du Terroir.

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 1

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 2

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 3

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 4

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 5

Newsletter PAMPAT N° 6

Copyright @ 2020 PAMPAT TUNISIE
fr_FRFrench